Charge your phone with the power of ‘dance’

24 06 2008

This is clever stuff but I wonder if there is a version that will charge my phone while I sit on my rump watching the telly..?!  If they could use the opposite of kinetic energy to charge things while I sit completely still…  then I’d be impressed.

“The system uses a arrangement of weights and magnets to exploit the Faraday Principle that an electric current can be generated from a conductor moving in a magnetic field. Consequently, as wearers dance, the charger generates energy which is stored in a reservoir battery that can then be used later to recharge a mobile phone.”

Actions

Information

One response

24 01 2010
Ioana

Bine ati avenit

Leave a Reply

