Pathetic – but who or what is more pathetic..?

4 06 2007

I know many, many people will be blogging about this but I couldn’t resist sticking my beak in.

2012.gif

I don’t know if I am more depressed about the fact that a) the 2012 logo is SO bad, b) that it cost a whopping £500,000 to create or c) that the Great British public’s reaction is so typically British. We are a nation of misanthropes and I can’t imagine that other countries would react the same way to the biggest sporting event in their history to grace their fair lands…

Apparently, thousands have already signed the petition to get it changed – doesn’t it make you proud to be British..!

Actions

Information

2 responses

5 06 2007
Gianni

Don’t feel bad. The logo for Italy, the land of tourism, costed more than that and is frankly even uglier.
And it’s not like it was done by some amateur, none-the-less than Landor !

5 06 2007
Talking of logos... « Nicknack Paddywhack

[…] cousin (in law) designed the logo and I think I’m going to put him forward to redo the Olympics debacle..! […]

Leave a Reply

